The Trumpet Entertainment Guide
To sort on a Day, Date or Band, click on relevant heading below.

Day Date Band

MAY - 2021

 Thursday 20/05/2021

 Jam Session (Inside) 8:30pm - 11:30pm

 Friday 21/05/2021

 Aiden Amann Trio and Guests from the Conservatoire - 6pm - 9pm

 Saturday 22/05/2021

 Big B Swingtet - 4pm - 7pm

 Saturday 22/05/2021

 Dutch Lewis Quartet - 8:30pm - 11:30pm

 Sunday 23/05/2021

 John Evans Trio - 1pm - 4pm

 Wednesday 26/05/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30-11.30 pm

 Thursday 27/05/2021

 Jam Session 8.30-11.30 pm

 Friday 28/05/2021

 Ben Partridge Trio and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7-10 pm

 Saturday 29/05/2021

 Ratatouille 4-7 pm

 Saturday 29/05/2021

 Antonio Socci Trio 8.30-11.30 pm

 Sunday 30/05/2021

 Antonio Socci Jive and Swing Band 1-4 pm

 Monday 31/05/2021

 Ratatouille 3 - 6pm

JUN - 2021

 Wednesday 2/06/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30-11.30 pm

 Thursday 3/06/2021

 Jam Session 8.30-11.30 pm

 Friday 4/06/2021

 Tim Amann Xtet 7pm - 10pm

 Saturday 5/06/2021

 Ratatouille 4-7 pm

 Saturday 5/06/2021

 Bill Hayes Trio featuring Dave Chance on Vocals 8:30pm - 11:30pm

 Sunday 6/06/2021

 John Evans Trio 1pm - 4pm (outside weather permitting)

 Wednesday 9/06/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30-11.30 pm

 Thursday 10/06/2021

 Jam Session 8.30-11.30 pm

 Friday 11/06/2021

 Aiden Amann Trio and Guests from the Conservatoire - 7pm - 10pm

 Saturday 12/06/2021

 Rumour - Americana 5 piece band, major influences inc. Fleetwood Mac, Tom Petty, Dire Straits, Pink Floyd plus classic artists throughout rock (in the beer garden weather permitting) - 4pm - 7pm

 Saturday 12/06/2021

 Antonio Socci Jazz featuring Malcolm Garrett on drums 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 13/06/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Wednesday 16/06/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30-11.30 pm

 Thursday 17/06/2021

 Jam Session 8.30-11.30 pm

 Friday 18/06/2021

 Ben Partridge Quartet and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7 pm - 10 pm

 Saturday 19/06/2021

 Ratatouille (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4 pm - 7 pm

 Saturday 19/06/2021

 John Evans Jazz featuring Malcolm Garrett on drums 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 20/06/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Wednesday 23/06/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Thursday 24/06/2021

 Jam Session all welcome 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Friday 25/06/2021

 Ray Butcher Quartet and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7 pm - 10 pm

 Saturday 26/06/2021

 Sheila Waterfield (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4 pm - 7 pm

 Saturday 26/06/2021

 Dutch Lewis Quartet 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 27/06/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience featuring Malcolm Garrett on drums (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Wednesday 30/06/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

JUL - 2021

 Thursday 1/07/2021

 Jam Session all welcome 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Friday 2/07/2021

 Lucy-Anne Daniels Quartet and guests from the Birmingham Conservatoire. 7 pm - 10 pm

 Saturday 3/07/2021

 Ratatouille (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4 pm - 7 pm

 Saturday 3/07/2021

 John Evans featuring the great Malcolm Garrett on drums. 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 4/07/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Wednesday 7/07/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Thursday 8/07/2021

 Jam Session all welcome 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Friday 9/07/2021

 Tim Amann Xtet and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7 pm - 10 pm

 Saturday 10/07/2021

 Big B Swingtet (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4 pm - 7 pm

 Saturday 10/07/2021

 Janice Williamson Jazz Quartet 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 11/07/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Sunday 11/07/2021

 Blue Soul (in the beer garden weather permitting). 4pm - 7pm

 Wednesday 14/07/2021

 Cheese and Jazz Evening - a Camra event. Please join us to celebrate Bastille Day. Fancy dress welcome. Musti on vocals,Tim Amman on keys and featuring Barry Smith on the accordion. 8.30pm - 11.30pm

 Thursday 15/07/2021

 Jam Session all welcome 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Friday 16/07/2021

 Lucy Anne Daniels (back by popular demand) with the Aidan Amann Trio and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7 pm - 10 pm

 Saturday 17/07/2021

 Rumour (in the beer garden weather permitting) 3.30 pm - 6.30 pm

 Saturday 17/07/2021

 Dutch Lewis Quartet 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 18/07/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Wednesday 21/07/2021

 Henry Newman Trio 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Thursday 22/07/2021

 Jam Session all welcome 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Friday 23/07/2021

 Ben Partridge Quartet and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Saturday 24/07/2021

 Pye - A 60s & 70s guitar based band major influences XTC, Van Morrison, Neil Young, Wilco, Peter Green, Frank Zappa, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4pm - 7pm

 Saturday 24/07/2021

 John Evans, featuring Malcolm Garrett on drums and Gary Bell on trumpet. 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

 Sunday 25/07/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm

 Sunday 25/07/2021

 Ratatouille (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4pm - 7pm

 Thursday 29/07/2021

 Jam session All welcome 8:30 pm - 11:30 pm

 Friday 30/07/2021

 Aidan Amann Trio and guests from Birmingham Conservatoire 7pm - 10pm

 Saturday 31/07/2021

 Ratatouille (in the beer garden weather permitting) 4pm - 7pm

 Saturday 31/07/2021

 Shani Moore a professional entertainer and international cabaret vocalist with John Evans on keys and Malcolm Garrett on drums. 8.30 pm - 11.30 pm

AUG - 2021

 Sunday 1/08/2021

 John Evans Jazz Experience (in the beer garden weather permitting) 1 pm - 4 pm